Apply now to join the New Architecture Writers 2023 pool

Anyone under the age of 30 can apply for the 2023 edition of the programme, which is aimed at underrepresented backgrounds based in London. More details on how to apply can be found here.

The program includes a series of evening workshops and talks to develop architectural writing and publishing skills, as well as mentoring.

NAW was created by architects Thomas Aquilina and Tom Wilkinson in 2017 with the support of the Architecture Foundation and the Architectural reviewas well as contributors from various fields of journalism and design.

NAW participants have continued to write Architects JournalAnd the the Architectural reviewAnd the Wall paperAnd the iconAnd the Vice And the Framework.

“The new architecture writers put you in a group of incredibly talented individuals, help you get involved with writing regularly, expose you to other exceptional professionals and change the way you view yourself in design and journalism,” said Shiori Kanazawa, a former NAW applicant. “

Next year’s cohort will be the fifth group of young writers selected to participate in NAW, all from underrepresented backgrounds.

Anyone wishing to apply for 2023 has until 6pm on Friday 6th January 2023 to submit their application. here.

Members of the 2022 New Architecture Writers Group

Source: New Architects Book

Source link

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Same Category